Oath taking ceremony by the executive committee for the year 2011-2013

The Ambassador Mr. Chihiro Atsumi was warmly received with bouquets of flowers by Dr Abida Farooqi and all other attendees.

The program officially began with the recitation of the Holy Quran by Dr. Sadar-ud-Din. Dr M. Munir Ahmad, ex. general secretary delivered the welcome address. He expressed his gratitude and acknowledgment for the services of his Excellency in the promotion of Pak-Japan relationship in all fields, particularly those pertaining to in education. On behalf of all the MAAP members. Other members of the embassy also graced the occasion, including Ms.Kuniko Nakamura, First Secretary and Head of the Public Affair Department, Ms. Mayumi Tsubakimoto, Mr. Mushtaq Moeeni and Ms.Saba Tariq.

Mr. Mujahid Alam member of the election commission formally announced the results of MAAP elections for the year 2011-2013 which were held in March 2011. The names and designations of the newly elected members are.

Name Designation
Dr.Zabta Shinwari President
Dr. Nasir Mehmood Khan Vice President
Mr. Zafar Mehmood General Secretary
Dr.Iftihar Azeem Niaz Joint sectary
Dr.Khaild Rashid Finance secretary
Dr. M. Munir Ahmad Information secretary

All new members formally took Oath to perform the assigned duties to the best of their abilities. After the Oath taking ceremony Mr. Sultan Skindar presented a shield to His Excellency as a small token of appreciation for his great services for the promotion of education in Pakistan. Another exciting souvenir of personalized mugs with His Excellency and her Excellency's names written in Urdu was presented by Dr. Muhammad Akbar, which was exclusively designed. (The design consisted of MAAP logo and national flowers of Pakistan and Japan and the names of the ambassador in Urdu and English). H.E Mr. Ambassador liked the mug and Mrs. Ambassador seemed very pleased too.

Click here for Pictures