Oath taking ceremony by the executive committee for the year 2013-2015

The Oath Taking Ceremony of the MAAP Executive Committee for the year 2013-2015 was held on 13th May 2013 at Margalla Hotel, Islamabad. Mr. Toshikazu ISOMURA, Head General and Public Affairs Section, Embassy of Japan in Pakistan graced the occasion as the chief guest.

Mr. ISOMURA was warmly received by the senior executive members of MAAP. He was accompanied by Mr. Reiki MOTOGISHI, Second Secretary and Ms. Tomoko Koide,Third Secretary, Mr. Col. Ken Asada (Defence Attaché) and Mr. Mushtaq Moeeni.

The program started with the recitation of the Holy Quran by Dr. Sadar-ud-Din. Engr. Zafar Mahmood, General Secretary then proceeded to welcome the guests. He expressed his gratitude and acknowledgment for the services of H.E Mr. ISOMURA in the promotion of Pak-Japan friendship in all fields, particularly those pertaining to Higher Education

Along with the new executive committee, the following MAAP members were also present: Dr Rauf I Azam, Dr. Muhammad Nasir Khan, Dr. Nusrat Majeed, Dr. Ghulam Shabir, Dr. Zabta K Shenwari, Dr. Muhammad MunirAhmed, Mr. Asad Habib, Dr. Mujahid Alam, Mr. Obaid Hassan Qureshi, Mr. Gullistan Raja, Mr. Sikandar Khan.

The outgoing President, Dr. Zabta K. Shinwari addressed the gathering following which all new members formally took the oath to perform their assigned duties to the best of their abilities

Name Designation
Dr. Khalid Rashid President
Dr. Ifthikar Azim Niaz Vice President
Mr. Zafar Mehmood General Secretary
Dr. Muslim Abbas Zaidi Joint Secretary
Dr. Nasir Mahmood Khan Finance Secretary
Dr. Shakeel Ahmed Jatoi Information Secretary

After the Oath taking ceremony, Dr. Khalid Rashid spoke to the guests and thanked the participants for their continuous support. The Chief Guest, Mr. Reiki MOTOGISHI, as well as Ms. Tomoko Koide, Depute, Head of Public Affairs were presented with bouquets after which the guests were then invited to partake in dinner.